I Remember

I remember You.
That time that you snuck up behind me and licked my face, then ran away cackling like a witch. I laughed and tried to chase you, but you were too fast. You were standing on the trampoline, bouncing and laughing. We were both on the trampoline, although you were bouncing and I was just sitting there being bounced, because I was tired…but that was ok.

I remember Me.
That time I dreamed all the dreams possible, and still thought there were more. I always went to sleep with a new idea nestled in my brain, to try out tomorrow. Red curtains on my windows billowed and parted as the wind blew through my room, but I never closed them because I liked it like that. I never got scared of the wind, but opened the windows wider and let all the rain come lashing in.


Leave a Reply

