I want to invite Billy Connolly to my Wedding

This seems daft as hell.
It is an idea that could either get me committed, or have people laughing at me for the rest of my life.
But this idea just popped into my head, and after contemplating it for a while…and realized that I don’t go for the ridiculous option every day.

But, fuck it. 
Here goes.


I’m want to invite Billy Connolly to my wedding.

Although, I do not want to invite him for the sole purpose of making everyone else enjoy themselves. That’s not it at all.
I want my special day to involve everything and everyone that has (up until this point) made my life worth living. So far, I’ve got a small but sustainable list of people, and I believe that at least 50% of them will show up…hopefully. He’s in Australia on The High Horse Tour close to the wedding date, but because we’re putting everything into this wedding it isn’t logical or affordable to go to his gig.

But, Billy Connolly saved my life.
(Well, in actual fact it was the Doctors, Nurses, and My Mum that saved my life..)

But, he made it worth living in the hard bits, of which there were a great many.
In short; I’ve had a Stroke and Open Heart Surgery. As well as this, I live with Aphasia and have vision problems. I’m 25 years old.

Billy made me smile when I couldn’t remember how to. He made me laugh until I thought my stitches would burst, but I didn’t care. He made me see things from a different perspective, and realize that I had it hard… but there were so many people on this earth that didn’t have it at all, so to shut up and stop complaining.

I want to say Thankyou and show him how wonderful my life is now, and what he did for me without even knowing it. I’m getting married to a man that can see all of my issues on a day-to-day basis, but ignores them and sees me for who I am; who has helped me over the hurdles, picks me up when I fall and tells me to keep going.

Billy, It won’t be a lavish affair by any standards. A backyard wedding, with a bride and groom that just want their family and friends to enjoy the night. A spit roast for dinner, and some outrageous story telling by the Dad’s when it gets a bit late …(no doubt). It’s not a black tie occasion at all; its March in Australia so its still going to be hot. We might even get our kit off and jump in the pool at the end of it, who knows!


March 28th, 2015 
Brisbane, Australia

theselittlecreatures@gmail.com


Billy.
If you’re reading this, Please think about it.

-Sarina


 Facebook-20140325-124811 (1)

Leave a Reply

