After

The girl who used to walk into my house
like it was her own
make tea by the pot full
and comment if I didn’t have any cookies

She’d borrow my swimmers
even thought they didn’t quite fit

we fought about who paid for coffee
and who ate all of the sushi

She began to resent me

After that
She became the girl that hated
the things that I couldn’t control

the girl that
I didn’t recognize
on the street.

That was the moment I realized
We weren’t friends anymore.

We are just two people,
who shared some stories.
We are strangers,
with some memories.

Leave a Reply

