The meaning behind my blog name || 30 Day Blog Challenge

I’ve covered this in a previous post, (Tried to find it… but failed miserably) but long story short, I was trying to find a unique name, years ago, for a business I was trying to create. I’m an artsy/weird person anyway, so I was trying to come up with a name that reflected that, but also was broad enough for the possibility of different products/services in the future.

Well, my business idea fell through but the name floated around for a little while until it got stuck to my then new blog. It’s also the name of my Instagram that now holds mostly selfies, pictures of my dogs and some art.

It’s a name that I remember fighting with for weeks. Not only is it almost a narrative in and of itself, but the fact that it’s three words long. One of the key points that I was wanting to stick to when choosing a name, was that it was going to be short  and sweet. But I couldn’t get enough information out in using one or two words… and all of them were taken!

These Little Creatures  has become, for me anyway, a way to write what I want, when I want. It’s describing a pivotal time in my life where I opened up to the new possibilities and new adventures that were waiting for me. It’s when I learned that not only is it Ok to let the beast out  of my head once in a while, but that some people might actually want to hear what She has to say.

These Little Creatures

Leave a Reply

