Do You Read? What are your favourite books? || 30 Day Blog Challenge

DO I READ? Is that even a logical question? 

These are my top 5 books/series, In no particular order.

1. The Immortals Quartet by Tamora Pierce.
Tamora Pierce was introduced on a whim to me when I was about 10. Every book She’s published is on my bookshelf, but The Immortals Quartet  was the first.

2.  Heralds of Valdemar by Mercedes Lackey.
A great series depicting the struggled of a teenage girl living in a new world. A great series if You’re fantasy inclined.

3. Sophie’s World by Jostein Gaarder.
“An adventure in philosophy” & International best seller. This is another one of those books that I picked up at about age 10 and it hasn’t left my side. In fact, I loved it that much that I’ve picked up 2 more copies of the same book over the years.

4. The Consolations of Philosophy by Alain De Botton.
This book has gotten me into arguments, and made me new friends. A lady on a bus came up to me because She saw that I was reading it, and we proceeded to talk for the next hour.

5. The Glass Of Time by Michael Cox.
This is just a good, old fashioned mystery/thriller set in the year 1876. Murder, Love & Revenge in Victorian England. What’s bloody better?!

Leave a Reply

