Rowan Report: Week 2

It’s been a rough two weeks, sleep wise. This bub has his internal clock well and truly backwards. Right now, it’s 10am and he’s snoozing soundly beside me. This time last night, he was wide awake and ready to take on the world.

I’m also researching baby carriers and slings because once He’s awake, he likes nothing better than to be snuggled up close to Me or His Dad; which is so stinking sweet … until the smell of poop rises from your lap and you wonder what you did to deserve it.

He’s grown a few cm’s already. That doesn’t surprise me in the least, seeing as though his Dad is the height of Michael Jordan wearing high heels. He’s gotten past his birth weight in two weeks and he’s even got his first dose of hormonal milk pimples! (My fault, Sorry little bud.)
He also got his first bath and we didn’t drown him! I took him in the shower with me earlier in the week, after an unfortunate Poonami (Poo-Tsunami) occurred and I didn’t have a third hand to open the new pack of wipes… now that I think about it, I’m not too sure that the wipes would’ve been enough anyway, unless they were infused with caustic soda…

131

Leave a Reply

